Why Women Love

ISSUES WORTH DISCUSSING!

We All Love Under Armour – Are You Ready For Spring?

Japanese cherry trees (Sakura), a gift from Ja...

Japanese cherry trees (Sakura), a gift from Japan in 1965, adorn the Tidal Basin in Washington, D.C. during the National Cherry Blossom Festival. The Washington Monument is visible in the distance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The other day I was taking my usual walk, when I came across some beautiful looking cherry blossom trees. They reminded me of the fact that life is beautiful after all. If you have never been to a cheery blossom festival in Washington, DC, you must put it on your places to visit before you die. The City buzzes with  millions of tourists every year who visit for the sole purpose of seeing the blossoms. It indicates the arrival of Spring.

The Cherry Trees are not indigenous to the US. They where a gift to America from the Japanese. In 1912, an incredible gift of 3,000 cherry blossom trees was bestowed on Washington, DC by Tokyo, Japan. Rooted strongly and surviving outside elements, the trees have withstood the test of time – and nearly a century later, the National Cherry Blossom Festival is preparing for an unprecedented and once-in-a-lifetime celebration.

I was reminded that spring was here. Which meant, I had to revisit my list of resolutions for this year – Increased Exercise. I got excited and went home immediately, to start putting the master plan into motion.

Suddenly it dawned on me. My closet was full of Jeans, work-pants and Dress Suits. Ugly looking sweatpants (common granny Christmas gifts) and T-shirts. “There is no way I would embarrass myself with this attire. I might as well push the resolution forward, until I get the right attire.” COMMON Excuse! I am sure you can relate.

Well, I had made the mistake of mentioning it to my wife, so that excuse didn’t fly. She got online and in two days, there I was, with absolutely gorgeous outdoor and sports attire that would motivate even the most ardent anti-exercise guru. No more excuses!

I am on the right track so far. Thanks to the motivation from an unlikely source – Clothing.

Under Armour. A power house name brand.

The Forbes Magazine just listed the owner among the worlds newest Billionaires.

The gear is absolutely amazing. The sizes are what they say. Even if your body is somehow, out of alignment, the clothing makes you look sexy and confident. I was blown away by the texture of the clothes, the choice and color combinations and customer service. The clothing line is of high quality, and in my opinion, next to none.

If you haven’t tried Under Armour yet, don’t even waste your time comparing prices. They are affordable and high quality, and they have a wide choice of essentials.

Check them out HERE for details and come tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

